First Cabinet meeting of LDF Govt

The Cabinet includes Thomas Issac, AK Balan, G Sudhakran, EP Jayarajan, KK Shailaja, AC Moideen, Kadakampally Surendran, , C Raveendranath, J Mercykutty Amma, KT Jaleel, VS. Sunil Kumar,E Chandrasekharan,P Thilothaman,K Raju,Mathew T Thomas,AK Saseendran andRamachandran Kadannappalli.

Former Indian Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, CPM general secretary Sitaram Yechury, senior polit bureau member Prakash Karat, senior LDF leader VS Achuthanandan and other leaders of both LDF and UDF will attend the oath taking ceremony of the new Cabinet members on Wednesday. Megastar Mammootty and actor-turned-MP Innocent are also expected to attend the event.

As per the schedule, people who would like to witness the ceremony must arrive at the venue before 3:30 p.m. All the minister-designates will reach by 3:50 p.m. Kerala Governor P Sathasivam is expected to be there at 3:55 p.m. and will host the new ministry at Raj Bhavan after the oath-taking ceremony. The first Cabinet meeting of the government will be held at 6:30 p.m.

The Chief Minister-designate, Vijayan, handed over the list of his 19-member Cabinet to the Governor on Wednesday morning. The 72-year-old polit bureau member of CPI-M will be the 12thperson to occupy the chair of Kerala CM. “The people of Kerala have high hopes in our new government and we will also rise to the occasion to make that a reality and deliver,” Vijayan said after submitting his list of Cabinet ministers to the Governor.

The CPI-M led Left Democratic Front (LDF) had won 91 seats in the 140-member Kerala Assembly.

Related Posts